19 posts / 0 new
Last post
BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture
BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

So I'm making a server that took half a year to make, I want to upload it to be a server,but recently I've heard,that if no one visits the world in a few days,than it g ets deleted,but does it delete it just to the server list,or from your single player worlds list to(just deletes it everywhere with no way to save it)?I need to know.

Warrior27t
Warrior27t's picture

BTR, The world needs to have a like to stay up!

Warrior27t
Warrior27t's picture

It only deletes it from multiplayer.

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

But the real question is,if a server world gets deleted,will it still stay in your single player worlds list?and only get removed from the server list?

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

Oh,so it stays a world in the single player game?So it doesn't completely delete it?

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

So i don't need to worry about uploading it?

Warrior27t
Warrior27t's picture

Correct. But if you don't want it deleted in the first place, just don't let there be a week's space between visits!

Warrior27t
Warrior27t's picture

Lol,.I jjust answered that question! It will stay in your single player as long as you don't delete it from there.

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

Ok! I'm almost done with all of my server to! I also finished with the secret cave/passage way,and the mushrooms!all I have to now is added the last 4 different mobs,lapis&redstone ores,and a few more things,then it would be done!

Warrior27t
Warrior27t's picture

Nice!

Xan
Xan's picture

If someone doesn't join a level within 7 days it erases it's self from multiplayer to my understanding.  Not sure if likes has to do if it stays or goes quicker. Correct me if I'm wrong Olga. 

Olga
Olga's picture

Guys you are right. If no one visits the world during one week, this world will be deleted automatically. But this world will be not deleted from your SinglePlayer! Anyway we can restore the rating of your world in Multiplayer, after you re-upload it! Also we can restore the whole world with rating in Multiplayer, but in this way you should write us during one week after the world deleted!

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

Ok but a new question is,after you do a change to (for example)single player version of the world,will it have the change in Multiplayer version to?

Olga
Olga's picture

No! 

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

Now there's a glitch in the game that removed it from single player for some reason....

Olga
Olga's picture

BlueTangsRock, this is not possible, i assume that you have deleted the world from your SinglePlayer mode accidentally!

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

Somehow I got my singleplayer world back,and started to build on there hoping it would be in the server to,and it wasn't! D:< fix this bug! I wasted all of yesterday building things that wasn't even saved! D:<

BlueTangsRock
BlueTangsRock's picture

Why have I been the only person on the forum in 2 days?